Victoria Public Holidays 2018

Victoria Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Victoria. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year’s Day
26 Jan Fri Australia Day
12 Mar Mon Labour Day
30 Mar Fri Good Friday
31 Mar Sat Day following Good Friday
1 Apr Sun Easter Sunday
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday
25 Apr Wed Anzac Day
11 Jun Mon Queen’s Birthday
28 Sep Fri AFL Grand Final Friday
6 Nov Tue Melbourne Cup Day *
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
26 Dec Wed Boxing Day
Visit vic.gov.au for the original release.

Note: Melbourne Cup Day is observed in all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metro council.

Victoria public holidays in 2018 provide a convenient time to visit the state and explore its natural and historic tourist sites, both in Melbourne and in the surrounding countryside. Scenic sea shores, lush vineyards, tropical rain forests, snow-capped mountains, and more await the traveller.

You may also find our other websites helpful:
School Holidays
New South Wales School Holidays
Queensland School Holidays (includes Schoolies dates)
South Australia School Holidays
Victoria School Holidays
Western Australia School Holidays
Public Holidays – Other States
A.C.T. Public Holidays
NSW Public Holidays
Northern Territory Public Holidays
Queensland Public Holidays
Tasmania Public Holidays
SA Public Holidays
Western Australia Public Holidays